Good-bye to my beloved Pet

german-shepherd

Good-bye to my beloved Pet: My family (of which there are only two humans) my husband and my canine children, are adjusting to the loss of my eldest dog. Every so often my female sits before me, staring at me, and then as if questioning me scratches at my knee with her paw seemingly asking “Where is he?” and of course I answer “Your brother is gone” as I pet/pat her head, rubbing her ears and then her snout, telling her how sorry I am but “he won’t be coming home anymore.”

 

 

This entry was posted in Life and Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good-bye to my beloved Pet

  1. It is very hard to lose a pet. I am sorry for you loss.

Leave a Reply

